Boys All Metro Player of the Year

YearAll-Metro Player of the YearTeam
1985Tom ChorskeMinneapolis Southwest
1986Scott Bloom/Jim CarrollBurnsville/Edina
1987Jon MantheyAnoka
1988Tom PedersonBloomington Jefferson
1989Trent KlattOsseo
1990Craig JohnsonHill-Murray
1991Darby HendricksonRichfield
1992Brian BoninWhite Bear Lake
1993Nick CheccoBloomington Jefferson
1994Mike CrowleyBloomington Jefferson
1995Richie AndersonElk River
1996Shawn PogrebaSt. Paul Johnson
1997Dan CarlsonEdina
1998Johhny PohlRed Wing
1999Jeff Taffe/Dan WelchHastings/Hastings
2000Paul MartinElk River
2001Marty SertichRoseville
2002Travis MorinOsseo
2003Mike LundinApple Valley
2004Tom GorowskyCentennial
2005R.J. AndersonCentennial
2006Jay BarriballHoly Angels
2007Michael DorrRoseville
2008Jake GardinerMinnetonka
2009Nick LeddyEden Prairie
2010Nick BjugstadBlaine
2011Kyle RauEden Prairie
2012Justin KloosLakeville South
2013Grant BesseBenilde-St. Margaret's
2014Brock BoeserBurnsville
2015Dylan MalmquistEdina
2016Riley TufteBlaine
2017Casey MittelstadtEden Prairie
2018Sammy WalkerEdina
2019Mike KosterChaska
2020Matthew GleasonCretin-Derham Hall


We probably wrote this while pretending to work. We're massive fans of all things hockey in Minnesota, particularly High School Hockey. Join us anywhere you hang out online, @followthepuck.

Want to write for FTP? 

We do this for fun, so unfortunately we can’t pay right now, but if you’re into that sort of thing and want to put your own twist on hockey in Minnesota -> let us know about it! We’d love to have you write for us.

Fill out this form (below) and we’ll be in touch.

Recent Articles
Other News